Emerson Process Management
Emerson Process Management
 
Tank Level Gauging and Draft Measurement
Ship Automation Systems
Cargo Heating Management System
Incinerators
Waste Management Systems
Loading Computers
Valves Remote Control
Tanks Venting Equipment
Deck Equipment
Life Saving Equipment
Tank Cleaning
Preinsulated Pipes
Water Equipment
Oily and Sewage Water Equipment
Oil Discharge Monitoring

Loading Computers

Napa Ltd founded in 1989 is an independent software house supplying the marine industry with high-end software systems for ship design and operation.
The core competencies are based on in-depth understanding of 3D product modeling technologies and naval architectural analyses.



Onboard-NAPA


Originally developed as a loading computer, Onboard-NAPA incorporates a wide range of features for loading calculations, hydrostatics, intact stability and longitudinal strength. Onboard-NAPA, however, is actually a much more versatile system than the average loading computer complying with the statutory regulations. Onboard-NAPA's strength lies in its advanced and unrivalled features for damage stability and decision support - features that make the system ideal for fast analysis of ship stability in emergency conditions, including grounding.

The development of Onboard-NAPA was initiated in the early 1990s at Napa Ltd. The system has gained wide recognition among ship owners and operators in a relatively short time. During 1996, being the first year of active sales promotion of the system, some 40 installations were made. Today, Onboard-NAPA is being used onboard some 600 ships, among them the world's most prestigious cruise liners.



Extended Features for Decision Support


Taking safety management one step further, Onboard-NAPA can be expanded to a fully fledged decision support system. The Onboard-NAPA Decision Support for Flooding Control (DFC) concept goes beyond the mandatory requirements of the IMO regulations on decision support systems. It provides a fully computerized approach to the handling of emergency situations by integrating the various aspects influencing the ship's watertight integrity.

DFC helps to evaluate which countermeasures should be taken in a distress situation, such as in the event of flooding. The most important thing to ensure should a flooding damage occur is that the flooding water can be contained within the damaged compartments. As DFC integrates Onboard-NAPA with the tank level gauging system, the location and quantity of floodwater can be identified. Having at hand real online information on flooding and the ship's actual floating position facilitates making well-informed decisions regarding evacuation and active flood-fighting countermeasures.

Main Characteristics and Key Benefits


  • Onboard-NAPA can be relied on to produce accurate and reliable calculation results, as in all calculations it utilizes a real 3D model of the ship, the existence of which is a basic requirement for fast and accurate damage stability calculations
  • Onboard-NAPA covers a wide range of calculations related to hydrostatics, intact stability and the ship's longitudinal strength, such as calculation of deadweight, displacement, free surface moments, the ship's floating position, bending moment, shear force, and weight and buoyancy distribution
  • Onboard-NAPA can be utilized as a simulator for crew training purposes, to ensure that the crew is well-prepared to handle possible emergency situations
  • Onboard-NAPA promotes maximum utilization of the ship's cargo capacity by means of accurate cargo planning
  • Onboard-NAPA comes with a clear, easy-to-use and dynamic graphical user interface

and many others.

Onboard-NAPA has a number of ship-specific versions and can be designed for any type of vessels.

In accordance with customer request any other type of Loading Computer can be delivered as a part of System Solution.

МОРСКИЕ СИСТЕМЫ И РЕШЕНИЯ
МОРСКИЕ СИСТЕМЫ И РЕШЕНИЯ
 
Замер осадок и уровня в танках судна
Системы автоматического управления
Система Менеджмента Подогрева Груза
Судовые котлы, термальные системы и системы инертных газов
Инсинераторы
Хранение и переработка судовых отходов
Грузовые компьютеры
Система дистанционного управления клапанами
Оборудование для вентиляции танков
Палубное оборудование
Спасательное оборудование
Оборудование для мойки танков
Преизолированные трубы
Водоподготовка
Очистка сточных и льяльных вод
Контроль за сбросом нефтесодержащих вод



Правила ведения реестра владельцев именных ценных бумаг

Грузовые компьютеры

Основным направлением компании Napa Ltd., основанной в 1989 году, является разработка программного обеспечения для проектирования и оперирования судов.

Главным преимуществом компании является глубокое понимание технологий 3D моделирования и анализа судостроительного проектирования.



Onboard-NAPA


Разработанная первоначально как грузовой компьютер, система Onboard-NAPA включает широкий диапазон стандартных возможностей для расчета загрузки судна, гидростатики, остойчивости и продольной прочности. При этом Onboard-NAPA гораздо больше чем средний грузовой компьютер. Преимуществом Onboard-NAPA являются ее улучшенные свойства для расчета остойчивости поврежденного судна и содействие принятию решений - свойства, которые делают систему идеальной для быстрого анализа остойчивости судна в аварийных ситуациях, включая посадку судна на мель.

Разработка Onboard-NAPA была начата компанией NAPA Ltd. в начале 1990-х. За довольно короткое время система получила широкое признание среди судовладельцев и операторов. За 1996 год - первый год активного внедрения системы на рынок - было установлено порядка 40 систем. На сегодняшний день Onboard-NAPA используется на борту около 600 судов, среди которых круизные суда самых престижных мировых компаний.



Расширенные возможности для Cодействия принятию решений


Делая шаг вперед в управлении безопасностью судна, система Onboard-NAPA может быть расширена до полной системы Содействия принятию решений. Концепция системы Содействия принятию решений при затоплении (Decision Support for Flooding Control -DFC) выходит за рамки обязательных требований IMO. Она обеспечивает полностью компьютеризированное управление аварийной ситуацией, отслеживая различные аспекты, влияющие на водонепроницаемость судна.

DFC помогает принять решение о необходимых противодействиях в аварийных ситуациях, таких как затопление. Наиболее важным при этом является контроль воды, поступающей в поврежденные отсеки. Система Onboard-NAPA интегрирована с системой замера уровня в танках судна, поэтом место проникновения и количество воды, поступающей в отсек, может быть легко определено. Имея постоянную информацию о затоплении и положении судна на воде, система помогает принять решение о эвакуации и необходимых контрмерах по борьбе за плавучесть судна.

Основные характеристики и преимущества системы:


  • Для всех расчетов система Onboard-NAPA использует 3D модель судна, что является основным требованием для быстрого и точного расчета остойчивости поврежденного судна
  • Onboard-NAPA обеспечивает широкий диапазон вычислений относящихся к гидростатике, остойчивости и продольной прочности судна, такие как расчет дедвейта, водоизмещения, момент свободных поверхностей, положение судна на воде, изгибающего момента, перерезывающих сил и распределения веса и плавучести
  • Onboard-NAPA может быть использована как симулятор для обучения экипажа действиям в аварийных ситуациях
  • Onboard-NAPA обеспечивает максимально полное использование грузового пространства судна
  • Onboard-NAPA имеет удобный графический интерфейс

и многое другое.

Система Onboard-NAPA имеет ряд версий и может использоваться на любых типах судов.

При выполнении комплексных поставок в рамках системных решений по желанию судовладельца могут быть поставлены другие типы грузовых компьютеров.